What drives us

Our motivation and our values.





Team Spirit





Our Founders

We are experienced problem solvers at heart and the smart and ambitious crafts people behind the LITRICITY innovation!

Ulrich Stimming
Prof. Dr.

Founder/Inventor – Prof. Ulrich Stimming worked at Newcastle University, TU Munich, Forschungszentrum Jülich and Columbia University(New York). He is the main inventor of the LITRICITY technology and is responsible for the technology development as well as the implementation of the invention.

Adélio Mendes
Prof. Dr.

Founder/Co-Inventor – Prof. Adélio Mendes is a professor of chemical engineering at the University of Porto, where he coordinates a large research team. He is a specialist in fuel cell and electrolyzer technology. He is also responsible for the development of the LITRICITY technology.

Marc Henning Diekmann
Dipl. Ing., Dr. rer. oec.

Founder/Co-Inventor – Dr. MarcHenning Diekmann holds a Dipl.Ing. in electrical engineering and a Ph.D. in economics. He has longtime experience in automation industry and is tech investor and entrepreneur with CoInvest. He is co-inventor of the LITRICITY technology and is responsible for the company’s finance.

Our Leadership Team

Focuses on motivating the group of LITRICITY to work toward a common goal

Robert Krause

Managing Director – Robert Krause has a background in Banking, Retail and e-Mobility and worked for last 10 years in different leadership roles at Diebold Nixdorf. He supports Litricity in setting up the business and is responsible for the operational part of the company and the development of the company structure.



Making LITRICITY Happen

Dr. Ing. Fahimeh Shahvaranfard

Team Lead Upscale & Engineering

Dr. João de Carvalho

Team Lead Chemical Synthesis


Supported by entrepreneurs with many years of experience and know-how

Marc Henning Diekmann ‌

Dipl. Ing., Dr. rer. oec.

Founder and co-inventor of LITRICITY GmbH. As managing director of CoInvest Corporate Finance, he mainly deals with structured finance, M&A, tax and law.

Hr. Frank Fix

Mentor and advisor to Medentika Member Executive Board and Head of R & D, Medentika Development and Production Management Executive M.E., Mechanical Manufacturing

Dr. rer. nat. Paul Grunow

Dr. Grunow is Managing Director of the Photovoltaic Institute in Berlin.

Dr. Adrian v. Hammerstein

Experienced tech. executive. Previous positions include CEO of Kabel Deutschland and CEO of Fujitsu Siemens Computers, Ph. D. in Economics from Harvard University.

Dr. Ulrich Näher

CEO Diebold-Nixdorf AG, Senior-Partner McKinsey & Company, Engineer Siemens AG, Ph.D. Physics, MPI Stuttgart.

Our Scientific Board

Supported by the expertise of some of the greatest minds in this industry

Prof. Dr. Thomas Fässler

Prof. Fässler researches the synthesis, characterization and theoretical description of materials based on inorganic solids and molecular compounds. He investigates novel main-group element-based materials at the transition from molecular compounds to solids. The classes of materials investigated have potential applications in the fields of energy storage and energy conversion materials, as well as solar cells, superconductors, and catalysts.

Dr. Jochen Friedl

Dr. Jochen Friedl wrote his dissertation on nano-sized charge carriers for redox flow batteries at the Technical University Munich supervised and mentored by Prof. Ulrich Stimming. After finishing his PhD he moved to Newcastle University, where he was a Research Associate and head of Ulrich Stimming's laboratory. There he developed the first working prototypes for a polyoxometalate flow battery. After joining the BMW Group, he is now working mostly on lithium ion cells for automotive applications with a special focus on safety aspects.

Prof. Dr. Ing. Ulrich Wagner

Retired Full Professor at the TUM Chair for Energy Economy and Application Technology, Scientific Consultant of the Research Institute for Energy Economy (FfE e.V.). Among others, Ulrich Wagner was Scientific Director of FfE e.V., Dean of Faculty "Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik" at TUM, Senate member of Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft Deutscher Forschungszentren and Board Member for Energy and Mobility at German Aerospace Center (DLR). He is an active member of the Bavarian Academy of Sciences.

Dr. Holger Wolfschmidt

Holger Wolfschmidt is the head of solution development for Energy Storage at Siemens Energy. Holger also serves as board member of the European Association for Storage of Energy (EASE), and Bundesverband Energiespeicher Systeme e.V (BVES). With over 110 patent applications and 16 peer-reviewed papers, Dr. Wolfschmidt is a leading expert in electrochemical energy storage systems.